Debbie and I take walks every day to maintain good physical health. They are easy and we chat about whatever comes to mind—what we are reading, watching on screens, or experiencing on our walk.

At least twice a week I am at this location with my coffee shop and friends a few steps away.

But, I look at this view of the Deschutes River before I enter the door for conversations.

And this is one of three mountains named The Sisters. This is the North Sister.

Our typical daily walk from our house is through these trees.

Past this farmer’s field.

Past this tree, which I photograph often because it has so many different expressions.

Along this trail with an irrigation ditch.

Where we get a different view of the Cascade Mountains. In this case, we can see snow-covered Mt. Jefferson

After a little more than half an hour of pleasant walking, we pass this kids playground are back home and eating lunch.

I wanted to show these daily pictures to illustrate a totally different life we live compared to those previous three weeks in Uruguay, which I intend to discuss in more detail in future posts.