The basic Aphor list and a sublist Aphor Charles Scamahorn 

1. The most important thing I’ve done in my life is to give my complete attention to you.

2. We welcome the love most we know we have earned.

3. Have I told you today how much I appreciate being loved by you?

4. Everyone needs their unique form of loving appreciation.

5. I believe in the contentment of love because it gave me a Karmic rebound.

6. We choose to participate in the people and activities we love.

7. When you are with those you love, participation in those moments becomes part of the universal history.

8. I love your past because it brought you to me; I love our present because we are together; I love our future because that is where we will be.

9. Many people are desperate for love, but they haven’t learned how to give it and therefore haven’t learned how to recognize it and receive it.

10. Loving someone includes paying close attention to their needs and making sure their life is meaningful to them.

11. Coping with problems together with confidence and tranquility is a sure sign of mutual love.

12. Living in a loving relationship is caring, laughing, and crying together over the same things.

13. In the eternal now is the moment to be giving your full attention to loving your companions.

14. Whenever I am with you, I say YES! and participate in what we are doing.

15. I sincerely cherish that you and I are we.

16. Anyone speaking English can say, “I love you,” but spontaneous helpful actions are the demonstrations of love.

17. It astonishes me when someone, anyone, helps me.

18. Spontaneous, helpful actions are loving habits worth cultivating.

19. I am a better person when I’m with you because we pay attention to one another, and that improves my relationship with everyone else

20. A moment of unexpressed love is lost forever.

21. Some people are incapable of love and will never love anything, including you and me.

22. Love trusts, hopes, protects and perseveres.

23. Make a list of people who have helped others live more abundantly.

24. If most children learn that when they are nice to others, those people will be nice in return, why then are some adults not choosing to be more likable?

25. Wisdom isn’t learning from personal mistakes but by cultivating enough foresight not to make mistakes.

26. Those with sufficient foresight cultivate the habit of loving others.

27. Ideal love isn’t finding the perfect one, but finding an okay one adaptable enough to become perfect for both of your future needs.

28. True love is more beneficial than everything else put together.

29. Let my last breath be, “I love you!” and the last words I hear be, “I love you too!”