Tags

, , , ,

Today I had someone try to push a guilt-inducing feeling into my mind. It was a very sophisticated delivery filled with Nazi book burnings and Crystal Night stupidities that I was supposed to feel guilty about because I am a human being. Human beings are capable of doing disgusting racist things, and since I am a human being I must be capable of those things, and therefore I must accept guilt for those happenings. It is hard to know if the person delivering this ugly message was aware of how hate inducing his anti-hate message was. It was a constant barrage of doublethink, making good behavior into bad and bad behavior into good. Even bad behavior done with a good artistic delivery was made into a good thing because it was good art and highly motivational. Soon, it was the exact opposite.

Perhaps I was taking all of this sophistry the wrong way but I don’t think so.

