Tags

,

For me, this is a celebration day because the automatic post counter provided by WordPress just turned over 3,500 for probaway dot wordpress dot com. Of all the people on Earth, I am the only one to give a hoot. But, hoot, hoot, hoot!

People occasionally ask me what my favorite post was and my standard answer is today’s post. When I look back every post astonishes me! I can’t imagine having that huge number of ideas and that I posted another new one last night.

In the very first post on January 1, 2008, I laid out my general strategy for writing these posts and the direction that these posts would go. I named my blog Probaway – Life Hacks ~ Many helpful hints on living your life more successfully.

The next day, the first post about a subject rather than strategy, was on Cesar Millan, the Dog Whisperer. That post is still relevant for demonstrating the way I wanted to go and went. I was lucky to have chosen Cesar Millan of all people for my beginning. His main subject is dogs and their relationship to people but what he does is surf right past all the intellectually profound philosophers, psychologists, historians, scientists and he demonstrates how we as individuals can relate effectively with dogs and people.

I think of Cesar Millan as in the same ranks with Sun Tzu, Lao Tzu, Machiavelli, and Jesus, each of whom saw to the core of human relations and presented their ideas in ways that could be used effectively by thinking people in positions of authority over their relevant environments.

The super milestone will be 3,650. Will we live to see it?

