Tags

, ,

Several times in the last few weeks people have come to me in existential despair. Some have told me outright that I am the solid point in their turbulent out-of-control lives. This seems strange to me, because most of my life others have told me I must be crazy for pursuing such silly things as: Jack the Ripper, Drake’s lost treasure, The Earth Ark Project, The Life Haven for Humanity, and lots of other mega projects without any payoff. Last month it was restoring Leonardo da Vinci’s Mona Lisa, which ate up an enormous amount of time and energy, for the public to view something that is nothing more than an optical illusion. Perhaps these are too abstract to satisfy the basic premise of this blog – Probaway – Life Hacks ~ Many helpful hints on living your life more successfully.

The posts have been about practical things that I had explored personally, and which worked for me. Some would claim that personal experience isn’t scientific, but all research must begin with an idea, and my ideas have had some positive personal results or I wouldn’t have published them. What is becoming apparent to me is that what people are needing most is what is loosely defined as spiritual guidance. They need concrete answers to existential questions that have eluded them. Part of the problem is that there are no concrete answers that are satisfying, and therefore they turn to wonderful speculations that sound good and make them feel good, but which are based on unsubstantiable fantasy. Unfortunately, things with a large component of fantasy built into them don’t function very well in the real world, and that leaves them in deeper trouble and that precipitates even more problems and desperation.

I am going to do a series of posts based on my personal experience of what works for me to find answers to the unanswerable existential questions.

How do you create personal meaning in a Universe made of simple fundamental forces that have no inherent meaning?

